Announcing the Honourees for Women In™ Science

The Women In™ selection committee was met with the difficult task of selecting four honourees from an exceptional group of women that are all leading the way in the field of science and making a significant contribution to our future. Nevertheless, the following four leading women were selected for their incredible work and commitment to their community.

On behalf of Minerva and the Women In™ Science committee, we are pleased to announce this year’s four honourees:

Community Leadership & Excellence Awards

– Dr. Pauline Johnson, Professor in the Department of Microbiology and Immunology at UBC
– Dr. Lia Merminga, Head of the Accelerator Division for TRIUMF

Philanthropy Award

– Dr. Carol Lane, Neuroscientist and assistant clinical professor in the Faculty of Medicine at UBC

Emerging Leader Award

– Jacquelyn Cragg, Third year PhD student at UBC’s School of Population and Public Health

Please join us in honouring these inspiring women at the eighth annual Women In™ luncheon being held on November 27th.

Click here to register for the event.

sponsors image

2 responses to “Announcing the Honourees for Women In™ Science”

  1. Juhn A. wada MD says:

    I applaud your Foundation continue to annually recognize deserving awardee.

    I would appreciate learning how a person can be nominated-to where and when.

    I thank you. JuhnA. Wada

    • Natasha Kanji says:

      Hi Juhn, thank you so much for your kind note. Please keep your eye on our website to find out when applications will be accepted for Women In 2014. Or, you can sign up for our newsletter to stay in touch! I will also be sure to send you an email when our nomination process begins.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *